What happens when you hide your profile on Tinder? ;)

 If I hide my Tinder profile, can my matches still see it



What is Tinder, exactly?

Tinder, the world's most popular app for meeting new people, was first launched on a college campus in 2012. It has been downloaded over 340 million times and is available in over 40 languages in 190 countries.

Tinder is a place where everything is possible. Possibility of making contacts that could lead to more opportunities. You've come to the right place if you're looking to meet new friends, extend your social network, meet locals while travelling, or simply live in the moment.

Tinder is easy and enjoyable to use—to Like anyone, use the Swipe Right feature, and if they Like you back, it's a Match!

Prepare to reach a future filled with limitless possibilities.


how to hide profile on tinder app ichhori.webp



If I hide my Tinder profile, can my matches still see it?

Tinder functions as follows: you are presented with potential matches based on your position and the radius within which Tinder searches. Tinder searches 20 kilometres in all directions from your current position if the distance is set to 20 kilometres. As a result, if you switch to a different venue, it will change.

Tinder adds you to Discovery once your location is identified, which is where other Tinder users can locate you. You swipe left or right in an effort to find a partner. So, what happens if you don't have Discovery installed? Is it possible to uninstall it? In reality, it is possible.

You are hidden from Tinder when you disable Discovery. As previously mentioned, Tinder uses this method to put user profiles into someone's view. When you turn off Discovery, Tinder's key feature is turned off as well.


So, what happens next? Tinder essentially transforms into a glorified chat app. After Discovery is disabled, you can still use Tinder; in reality, if you made any matches—you and one other person swiped right together—you can still message them.

Regrettably, you have been removed from the dating pool. People will not be able to swipe right or left on your profile, and you will not be able to do the same for others. Tinder will hide your profile before Discovery is enabled again.

How to Turn Off Discovery on Twitter?

How do you hide your Tinder profile when the chance arises and it's a must? Fortunately, it's a simple function to incorporate.

Here's how to do it:

1. Open Tinder on your phone to begin. Sign in with your account if you haven't already.

2. Go to your profile page and click on your name.

3. Select Settings (the gear icon) from the drop-down menu.

4. Scroll to the bottom of the page before you see Discovery. Turn it off if you like.

Is it possible to ‘pause' your Tinder account?

Both yes and no. One way to ‘pause' your account is to disable Discovery in your Settings and the way it works. However, it isn't applied in the same way that eHarmony, for example, is. Your eHarmony profile goes into a state of hibernation.


Tinder opted for a more oblique pause. You can always communicate with everyone you've paired with, but you won't be able to make new connections. However, if you decided to go any further, like eHarmony does, there isn't a way to do so without completely deleting your account.

Instead of disabling Discovery, it would be good to have that option. People often want to step away from dating but don't want to uninstall their account or miss out on potential matches based on their carefully constructed requirements. Turning off Discovery doesn't quite satisfy the itch.

Finally, hiding your Tinder profile simply eliminates you from the dating function. You won't be able to swipe right or left on other Tinder profiles anymore, and no one will see your profile in their stack of cards.

You will, however, be able to communicate with Tinder's website. You can always contact matches you've made in the past and continue discussions that haven't ended. Furthermore, you retain the right to access someone's profile and vice versa. Others can scan yours as well, but only those who have matched with you can do so.

If hiding your Tinder profile isn't what you're looking for, you may want to consider deleting it. Discovery mode does mask your profile, but unlike eHarmony, it does not ‘pause' it.

Is it possible to set Tinder to hide you from your Facebook friends?

There are no options to mask your profile if you are not a paying customer. You can create a new Facebook profile and link it to Tinder. Your Facebook mates will no longer be able to see you as a result of this. However, this is not an effective method of bringing people together.

Most users like to like people with similar interests and personalities, so having mutual friends on Tinder is advantageous. As a result, you will be unable to use this option.

However, if you create a new account on Facebook or Tinder, you do not lose the ability to like pages that are close to your real profile. It will help you make more of an impression on Tinder.

Tinder never recommends creating fake accounts, and don't think you're that clever when you create a new account.

Since Tinder is a location-based online dating app, your Facebook friends will be in the same region as you, so you can't just say "That's a fake profile" when they see your profile. Nobody believes this response if you are an adult.

What is the concept of discovery on Tinder App?

The Discovery section of the app is where you can Like and Nope other users. You can toggle Discovery off if you don't want to be seen by others. You can still see and talk with your matches even if Discovery is turned off.

Tap the profile icon > Settings > Discovery to toggle Discovery on or off.

Turning off Discovery has little impact on how you look in other people's card stacks. Some of the people you've already liked might still be able to see your profile and Like you back, so you may still get new matches after you've switched off Discovery.

Reference:

Tinder Apps

Previous Post Next Post