How To Block Contacts On Tinder? [In 2022]

How To Block Contacts On Tinder? [In 2022]

How To Block Contacts On Tinder? [In 2022]_ ichhori.com


 

Do you want to block a Tinder profile so that she or he cannot view your Tinder profile? Many people are unaware that there is a completely free way to do this on Tinder; simply block these contacts in your Tinder account.

 

In this blog post, we will explain what Tinder block is and is not, how it works, and when you should use it. We'll also walk you through the process of blocking a contact on Tinder.

 

1. What Is Tinder Block Contacts Feature?

Tinder Block Contacts is a feature that allows you to share your phone's contact list with Tinder and handpick which contacts you want to block.

 

By blocking that person, you ensure that neither you nor he or she will be able to see you on Tinder. If you don't want to share your entire contact list with Tinder, you can manually upload contacts to your Tinder account that you want to block.

 

2. How To Block Contacts On Tinder [Step By Step]

You can add contacts to the Tinder Block contacts filter in two ways. The first method is to upload your contact list to Tinder and then select which contacts to block. The second option is to manually enter the contacts you want to block.

 

• Block Contacts From Tinder By Uploading Your Contact List

It is very simple to block someone on Tinder by uploading a contact list; here is how to do it step by step:

 

1. Open up Tinder and tap your profile icon on the left
2. Tap on “Settings”
3. Scroll down to “Block Contacts”, tap on it
4. Grant Tinder permission to access your contact list
5. Under the “Contacts” tab, select the contact you want to block from tinder
6. Tap “Block Contacts”
• Block Contacts From Tinder By Manually Uploading Contacts

If you are hesitant to share all of your contact information with Tinder, you can upload them manually.

 

In this case, proceed in the same manner as shown above until step 3. Then, at the top of the screen, tap the + icon, enter the contact information for the person you want to block, and then tap "Done."

 

3. How Does Tinder Block Contacts Feature Work?

Tinder will match your contact list with its user database when you upload your contact list and choose which contacts to block. As a result, it will only block people from your list who the matching algorithm can find.

 

This means that if the person you want to block signed up with a different email and phone number, Tinder will be unable to remove his profile from your Discovery screen. While swiping, you will still be able to see his or her profile.

 

When you block someone using this method, they will not be notified that you have done so. This method will not work if you matched with someone and now want to block him. In that case, unmatch him, which means you won't be able to see each other and your conversation will be erased.

 

4. When Could You Use Tinder Block  Contacts Features?

This is a great feature if you want to keep your profile hidden from certain people while still being able to use Tinder without restrictions.

 

• Block Tinder From Friends And Family Members

For example, many people are uncomfortable with online dating because they do not want to reveal to their friends that they are using an online dating app. This way, you can simply upload a list of your contacts and select which ones you don't want to see you on Tinder.

 

• Block Tinder From Colleagues

Finding your co-worker on Tinder can be extremely awkward. Should you swipe them to the left or the right? If you want to avoid these awkward situations, simply upload your co-worker’s contact information.

 

5. Unblocking Tinder Contacts

It is very simple to stop blocking people or a specific person from seeing you on Tinder and you seeing them. Here's a step-by-step guide to unblocking contacts:

 

1. Open Tinder app and navigate to your profile 
2. Tap to “Settings”
3. Scroll down and select “Block Contacts”
4. Go to your  “Blocked” tab
5. Tap “Unblock” next to each blocked contact that you wish to unblock, or tap the menu icon in the top right-hand corner and select “Unblock All” to unblock.

 

6. Stop Sharing Your Contact List With Tinder

If you are uncomfortable sharing your contact list with a large tech company like Tinder and are concerned that your contact list may be compromised, you can stop sharing your list with Tinder.

Here are steps to stop your contact list with Tinder:

 

1. Open Tinder and tap the profile icon 
2. Go to “Settings”
3. Scroll down and select “Block Contacts”
4. Tap the menu icon in the top right-hand corner 
5. Select “Disconnect Contact List”
6. Now Tinder will no longer have access to your contact list.

 

7. What Tinder Block Is Not?

Blocking someone on Tinder is not an unambiguous term; many people mean different things when they talk about a Tinder Block; therefore, before we explain everything about Tinder Block, it is important to understand what Tinder Block is not.

• Unmatch / Delete Tinder Profile Vs Tinder Block

If you mean unmatching or deleting a Tinder match, this means you remove the match from your existing match list and the conversion you had with him is also removed. Read this article to learn more about unmatching an existing Tinder match.

 

• Hide Tinder Vs Block Tinder

If you want to hide from Tinder for a long or short time but don't want to delete your profile, you can read about how to hide your profile from other profiles here. You will still have all of your matches and be able to send and receive messages from them in this case.

 

This is the best option if you want to take a break from Tinder or if you think you might have found your new partner but aren't sure yet and don't want to permanently delete your Tinder profile.

 

• Delete Tinder Vs Block Tinder

If you are certain that you will never use Tinder again, you can delete Tinder permanently so that you will never be able to return – at least to your existing account.

 

If you use this method, it will delete all of your existing matches, as well as any conversations you had with them and any swiping you have ever done.

 

Actually, if you know how to reset your Tinder account correctly, it can be a very beneficial thing to do even if you don't want to stop using Tinder. It can provide you with a new user boost as well as a second chance from matches who swiped you left.

 

8. Frequently Asked Questions
• Can I Block Certain People From Seeing Me On Tinder?

Yes, you can do so by uploading your phone's contact list and selecting the contacts you want to block. If Tinder finds those users in its database, it will prevent you from seeing others who have blocked contacts.

 

• Can I Hide My Tinder Profiles From My Friends, Family, Colleagues, Exes?

Yes, you can, and it's completely free; all you have to do is block them using Tinder's Block Contacts feature.

 

• Does Tinder Save My Contact List I Have Uploaded For Blocking Contacts?

It only saves the contact information of those you've blocked. Tinder will delete their contact information if you stop blocking them.

Previous Post Next Post