How To Delete A Bumble Account? [Step By Step] (In 2022)

How To Delete A Bumble Account? [Step By Step] (In 2022)

How To Delete A Bumble Account? [Step By Step] (In 2022)_ ichhori.com


 

One of the best Bumble hacks for increasing your match number is to delete your Bumble account and immediately create a new Bumble account. Or do you want to delete your account because you met the one on Bumble and are no longer interested in other potential Bumble matches?

 

It doesn't matter what your reason is; in this article, we'll show you how to delete a Bumble account properly, which removes your profile as well as the Bumble app from your phone. We will also discuss whether you can use the reset tactic to increase the visibility of your profile.

 

1. Bumble Delete Vs Bumble Snooze

Before you delete your Bumble profile, which cannot be recovered, make sure you truly want to do so. All of your current matches will be lost if you do. Bumble Snooze mode is another option you should be familiar with.

 

You can use Snooze to take a week or even an indefinite break from the app. This saves your profile as well as all of your existing connections and previous chat messages. You can also explain to your opponent why you are taking a break (e.g. study break, work, digital detox, you are traveling). They will also be notified when you return to Bumble, which will assist you in resuming those conversations.

 

When you delete your Bumble account, you don’t have this opportunity of returning to your profile. It can only be done with Bumble Snooze. All of your existing connections, as well as your profile, will be deleted.

 

2. Delete Bumble Account Vs Delete Bumble App

It's also worth noting that there's a distinction to be made between deleting an app from your phone and deleting your account. Deleting the app will not delete your profile, so you will still be seen by the opposite gender, and your connection will see that you are still active on the app.

 

3. How To Delete Your Bumble Account?

So, if you're certain you want to delete your Bumble account, follow these steps:

 

1. Open up the app
2. Go to the “Settings” menu
3. Scroll to the bottom and tap on “Delete account”.
4. You will be asked why do you want to delete your profile and then type “Delete” to delete your profile
5. f you typed “Delete” right, your Bumble profile is now deleted.

 

4. Delete Bumble Date Mode Only

Remember that Bumble can be used for more than just dating. It also has two other modes. Bumble BFF can be used to find and make new friends, while Bumble Bizz can be used to build professional relationships in your industry.

 

If you want to use any of these modes for a longer period of time, you can only delete your Bumble Date profile. Here's how to do it step by step:

 

1. Open Bumble Bizz or BFF
2. Tap on the Bumble logo
3. You will be directed to the mode switching menu
4. In this screen, tap on the “x” at the top left corner of the Date sign.

 

Rather than deleting your Bumble account, you can use Bumble Date mode again if you change your mind and want to find a romantic partner again. In this case, go to Settings and reactivate your Date mode. 

 

5. Deleting And Restarting Bumble Account?

You can start a new Bumble account immediately after deleting your old one, a process known in the online dating community as Bumble reset. Reset works for one crucial reason.

 

Because the Bumble algorithm believes you are a new profile, they will give you a so-called new user boost, which will increase the visibility of your profile over a regular profile, resulting in more matches. It has a similar effect to Bumble Spotlight, but it lasts longer.

It can also be advantageous for a variety of other reasons. It allows you to match with profiles who swiped left on your previous profile. You can also start over with your Bumble profile, write a better bio, and take better photos so that you have a better chance of getting matches this time.

 

Check out our in-depth article on Bumble Reset to learn more about it and how to do it correctly.

 

6. Deleting Your Bumble Account – Bumble Boost And Coins

A good question is whether you can keep your existing Bumble Boost subscription and get your unused Bumble Coins back. Unfortunately, the answer is a resounding no. This is quite surprising given that Tinder allows you to do so with a Plus or Gold subscription.

 

Remember this when you want to reset your account. Also, if you want to use the Bumble reset tactic, don't buy Bumble Boost for a lifetime because you won't be able to use it at all.

 

Also, cancel your Bumble Boost subscription before deleting your profile so that you are not charged even if you no longer use the app.

 

7. Shadowban For Deleting Bumble?

Because so many people used the resetting hack to get a new user boost on Tinder, the company decided to implement a shadowban for these users. This means that if you reset an account immediately after deleting it (they keep your records for three months), your profile will be shadowbanned. You will still be able to swipe profiles, but they will not be displayed to others.

 

Bumble has not yet implemented a similar algorithmic change. They even state explicitly on their official website that they will not penalize or shadowban a profile that has recreated their Bumble profile. They do, however, warn against using this tactic too frequently, as profiles may experience a lower match ratio if they use it too frequently.

 

8. Delete Bumble – Frequently Asked Questions
• If You Delete Bumble Does It Delete Your Existing Matches?

It depends on what you mean when you say "deleting Bumble." If you only delete the mobile app, you will not delete anything else. Your profile will remain untouched, and you will still have access to all of your existing matches. If you delete your Bumble account, everything will be deleted, including your profile and all of your existing connections.

 

• Does Bumble Penalize You For Deleting Your Account?

No, Bumble does not shadow ban or penalize you in any way when you delete your account and immediately create a new one. Although they advise against resetting your account too frequently.

 

• Will I Keep My Bumble Boost Subscription And Coins When I Start A New Account?

No, Bumble does not keep your existing Bumble subscription or Bumble coins, unlike Tinder. There is no way to recover them, so keep this in mind if you want to reset an account.

 

• Bumble Deleted My Profile, Why?

Bumble reserves the right to delete or ban your account at any time. If this occurs, contact Bumble Support to learn why they acted in this manner. You should also be cautious and avoid sending any nude pictures or being offensive in your conversations, as if your Bumble profile is reported, your profile may be deleted as a result.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Previous Post Next Post